Eminem Confirms Duet With Rihanna

Posted on October 13, 2013


Eminem has finally revealed the tracklist for his upcoming album The Marshall Mathers LP 2, which will be released on 5 November.

It will be the star's first album since 2010's Recovery and includes his single Survival, which was unveiled on the Call of Duty: Ghosts Multiplayer Reveal trailer. It also features the Beastie Boys inspired track Berzerk.

The 16-track album features a series of collaborations, including a Song with Rihanna. She appears on Monster, following on from the success the pair enjoyed for their joint effort on the hit Love The Way You Lie in 2010.

The Real Slim Shady rapper also partners with Skylar Grey, who co-wrote large portions of Love The Way You Lie, earning two GRAMMY Award nominations as a result. 

Kendrick Lamar also features on Eminem's new album on the track Love Game, but most the most eyebrow-raising appearance is from Fun. frontman Nate Ruess on Headlights. We can't help but wonder what the indie singer will bring to Eminem's fury-fuelled rap.
So, we're pretty excited about the launch - and are certain that the album is going to be as brilliant as it's predecessor.

The artwork to The Marshall Mathers LP 2 reveals Marshall's childhood home on 19946 Dresden Street, boarded up and overrun with weeds.

The tracklist for the album is as follows:
1. Bad Guy
2. Parking Lot (skit)
3. Rhyme Or Reason
4. So Much Better
5. Survival
6. Legacy
7. A**hole feat. Skylar Grey
8. Berzerk
9. Rap God
10. Brainless
11. Stronger Than I Was
12. Monster feat. Rihanna
13. So Far
14. Love Game feat. Kendrick Lamar
15. Headlights feat. Nate Ruess.
16. Evil Twin


One Direction just revealed the tracklist of their new album "Midnight Memories," to be released on Nov. 25.

Hours after the cover's artwork was published, One Direction encouraged Twitter followers to guess the various song titles on "Midnight Memories" through a series of fill-in-the-blank games. Lead single "Best Song Ever," which got to No. 2 on the US Hot 100 chart, and their upcoming single "Story of My Life" (to be released on Oct. 25) are included on the 14-song full-length.

Last week, One Direction announced that Saturday, Nov. 23 would be known as "1D Day," with a seven-hour live stream broadcast connecting the superstar boy band with fans across the globe. 

Here is the track list to One Direction's "Midnight Memories":

1. Best Song Ever
2. Story of My Life
3. Diana
4. Midnight Memories
5. You & I
6. Don't Forget Where You Belong
7. Strong
8. Happily
9. Right Now
10. Little Black Dress
11. Through The Dark
12. Something Great
13. Little White Lies
14. Better Than Words


Justin Timberlake's new Album 'The 20/20 Experience' Part 2 debuts at N°1 in the World's Best-selling Album chart selling 469.000 copies in its first week. It's a lot of records but not close to the sales of the first part of the Album which sold 1.290.000 copies in its first week and has already shifted 3,56 million units so far, still the most successful album of the year. 'The 20/20 Experience, Part 2' is available in two different editions, a standard version and a special version, called 'The Complete', which combines Part 1 and Part 2. Part 1 shot back into the Top 40 this week at No.5 with this week's largest sales increase (98.000).

Last week's N°1, Drake's 'Nothing Was The Same', slides one slot to No.2 with sales of 200.000.

Driven by the big success of  'Royals', Lorde's album 'Pure Heroine' is this week's 2nd highest debut at No.3. It sold 171.000 units in its start week, 129.000 of it in the USA, 20.000 in Australia and 15.000 in Canada.

J-pop girl group Perfume arrives close behind at No.4 with 'Level 3' and 166.000 sales.

At No.6 are Kings of Leon with "Mechanical Bull" with sales of 96.00.  

Also new are newcomer band Haim with 'Days Are Gone' at No.7 (89.000 sales).

Superfly are at No.8 with 'Best' which sold 70.000 copies this week mostly in Japan.

Artic Monkey's 'AM' slips from No.5 to 9 with sales of 61.000 and Belgian Superstar Stromae closes this week's Top 10 with his shash Album 'Racine Carrée.'

Other New Entries are German rapper Casper with 'Hinterland' at No.16 (44.000 sales), J-pop girl Band, Scandal, at No.17 with 'Standard' (43.000 sales), American rock band Alter Bridge with 'Fortress' at No.18 (43.000 sales), Danish singer Agnes Obel with 'Aventine' at No.19 (38.000 sales), techno legend Moby with 'Innocents' at No.25 (33.000 sales), and American country singer Tyler Farr with 'Redneck Crazy' at No.26 (29.000 sales).


Noone can move katy from her position of Queen of the World's best-selling Singles chart! "Roar" stays at No.1 for the seventh week!

No change in chart position this week for Avicii's 'Wake Me Up!' which is still at No.2 and Lorde's 'Royals' which stays at No.3. Miley Cyrus' 'Wrecking Ball' is still at No.4.

This week's greatest gainer is Japanese girlie group, NMB 48. Their seventh global top 10 smash since two years, 'Kamonegikkusu', debuts at No.5 in this week's Global chart.

Lady Gaga slips from No.4 to 6 with her smash hit 'Applause' while Drake moves up one from No.8 to 7 with 'Hold on we're going home'

'Walking On Air', the third Single from Katy Perry's upcoming album 'Prism', enters the Top 20 at No.19.

Robin Thicke slips from 5 to 8 this week with his chart topping 'Blurred Lines' featuring Pharell and T.I.

One Republic's 'Counting Stars' remain at No.9 this week even though they are No.1 in the UK!

Closing this week's Top 10 World Singles is Lana Del Rey with 'Summertme Sadness' featuring Cédric Gervais.

New entry for 'Gomennasai No Kissing You' by the E-Girls at No.27.

'23', the lead single of the debut album by American record producer Mike Will Made-It, debuts at No.39 this week and last New Entry in this week's Top 40 is  'Can We Dance' from boy group The Vamps who are No.2 in the UK official Singles chart this week.

Miley Cyrus Finally Releases BANGERZ!!

Posted on October 09, 2013

Today Miley Cyrus officially released her fourth studio album, "BANGERZ" with RCA Records. Bangerz represents a musical departure from Hannah Montana, which she has grown to feel "disconnected" from. She considers it to be her debut record.  The lyrical themes revolve largely around her romance with former fiancé Liam Hemsworth. The record features guest vocals from several new partners, including pop singer Britney Spears and rappers Big Sean, French Montana, Future, Ludacris, and Nelly.
Two singles have been released from Bangerz thus far. The lead single "We Can't Stop" and "Wrecking Ball" both hitting the top of the World charts. The "Wrecking Ball" video currently holds the Vevo record for the most views in the first 24 hours of its release, and the fastest video to reach 100 million views on the service. 
Miley's says her album was influenced by the Motown Sound and acts like Miguel and Frank Ocean. She describes the music as "dirty south hip-hop" combining the genres of hip-hop and country, which she felt was a "good hybrid". To achieve this sound, Cyrus worked with various hip hop producers including Mike Will Made It, Mac Miller, Pharrell Williams, and Tyler. They helped her to incorporate hip hop music elements into the project, which Cyrus acknowledged resulted in a "really different sound".
Bangerz is primarily a 13 track pop album, which also integrates elements of hip hop, synthpop, and country music. It has gone straight to N°1 on I Tunes and received generally favorable reviews from music critics. 

facebook-wma.png twitter-wma.png  youtube-wma.png  instagram-wma.png 


Website Proudly Designed, Development & Supported by Nocturnal Cloud